Edelweiss Lodge and Resort
September 23, 2017 2:39pm

 64

Book Now    EMAIL NEWSLETTER

Festwoche

Garmisch and Partenkirchen Fest Weeks

Traditional clothing, live music, cultural dancing and great food and beer are all on tap during these back-to-back Bavarian festivals. At the end of July, Garmisch celebrates one full week in the beer tent with live music, stone lifting, parades and family nights. Not to be outdone, Partenkirchen follows a week later with its beer fest up on the hill with beautiful views of the valley. This is a must-see event if you like traditional Bavaria at its best.

Entrance is free (except Tuesday) and events are held every night.

Garmisch Festweek: July 29 – August 6

Partenkirchner Fest: August 12 – 21

Leave the driving to us. Shuttles will run from Edelweiss Lodge and Resort. 

Garmischer Fest Week Shuttle Information

July 29 - August 6

Festzelt Wittelsbacher Park

Saturday, July 29 - 7:30 P.M. Opening Ceremony with Festband

Sunday, July 30 - 8 P.M. Stone Lifting Competition

Tuesday, August 1 - 8 P.M. DREISAM Live Band (8€ cover) *Must be 16 years old - ID Check

Wednesday, August 2 - 3:30 P.M. Kids Afternoon at the Fairgrounds

Thursday, August 3 - 8 P.M. Bavarian Folk Night

Friday, August 4 - 8 P.M. Bavarian Band - 3 Bands playing all night 

Saturday, August 5 - 8 P.M. Bavarian Folk Night

Sunday, August 6 - 8 P.M. Evening Fest & Folk Night

 

Shuttle from Edelweiss Lodge and Resort

July 29 - July 31 & August 2 - 6

$5 one-way or round-trip

Departures from the Resort: 7 P.M. / 7:30 P.M. / 8 P.M. / 8:30 P.M.

Returns from Fest: 9:30 P.M. / 10 P.M. / 10:30 P.M. / 11 P.M.

Sign up for Shuttle

Partenkirchen Fest Week Shuttle Information

August 12 - 21

Wankbahnstrasse

The 62nd Partenkirchen Festwoche features traditional music, dance, food and costume during this week-long festival. Entrance is €2.50 (except Tuesday and Saturday) and events are held every night.

Saturday, August 12 - 7:30 P.M. Opening Fest Ceremony

Sunday, August 13 - 8 P.M. Bavarian Folk Night

Monday, August 14 - 8 P.M. Stone Lifting Competition

Tuesday, August 15 - 8 P.M. URSPRUNG BAUM - Live Band (€8 cover) - Must be 16 years old

Wednesday, August 16 - 8 P.M. Bavarian Folk Night

Thursday, August 17 - 8 P.M. Bavarian Folk Night

Friday, August 18 - 8 P.M. Bavarian Folk Night

Saturday, August 19 - 8 P.M. Bavarian Folk Night

Sunday, August 20 - 7 P.M. Parade from Ludwigstrasse *Special - Earlier shuttle times departing from ELR: 6:30 P.M. / 7 P.M. / 7:30 P.M. / 8 P.M.

Monday, August 21 - 7:30 P.M. Bavarian band and dance

 

Shuttle from Edelweiss Lodge and Resort

August 12 - 13 and 15 - 20

$5 one-way or round-trip

Departures from the Resort: 7 P.M. / 7:30 P.M. / 8 P.M. / 8:30 P.M.

Returns from Fest: 9:30 P.M. / 10 P.M. / 10:30 P.M. / 11 P.M.

Sign up for Shuttle